need to stop ckd(keto)diet 4 few wks need help with carbs

socal101

Awards
I have been cutting for th last four months and am down to 14.5%bf my goal is 10%, my wt is 170, I have to stop keto for a few wks and need some help on how many carbs & fat i should eat to continue to cut.

I am still going to eat below maintenance, will eat 1gm of protein per LBM to keep my muscle however how many grams of carbs and fat should i eat per LBM?

Iam 31 yrs old, work out 4-5times per week, i do about 2days of HIIT cardio, for about 20-30 minutes usually on the days i do legs and work out each body part one day per week sometimes do compound workouts to shock my body.

Thank you in advance for you help.

GTGplaya

Awards
Not that I am bagging on your workout but why do you do cardio after legs? I can barely walk after a good leg workout let alone do HIIT! But good luck with your future diet.

Ian

socal101

Awards
I don't, i can barley walk too i blast my legs:)

I a lot of times I do cardio "before" my legs workout to get my legs warmed up for a very intense leg work out.

Sometimes I skip the cardo and warm up with lite wts and work my way up

thanks

bj22

Awards
Should you schedule any kind of work out on your "mini carb load" day or just rest up. I am thinking of switching to this when I come off the AD in a couple weeks.

Rosie Chee

Rosie Chee

The Female Terminator
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
I have been cutting for th last four months and am down to 14.5%bf my goal is 10%, my wt is 170, I have to stop keto for a few wks and need some help on how many carbs & fat i should eat to continue to cut.

I am still going to eat below maintenance, will eat 1gm of protein per LBM to keep my muscle however how many grams of carbs and fat should i eat per LBM?