GuitarHero's Cutting Riff

1. Registered User
    Stats
    5'10"  170 lbs.

GuitarHero's Cutting Riff

OK, my previous goal was always to bulk, but over the course of my time bulking I have picked up a good amount of abdominal fat, so now (with summer coming) it's time to shed that sheet. I'm on Day 3 and am bored as fcuk at work (nights), so I figured I'd start a little journal/notebook on here to chart my progress. That way maybe I can get some pointers along the way. I should also add that my plan is to continue my cut for 1-2 months.

I do realize 165 isn't exactly big, but I have a really small frame, before I started lifting/eating right to build muscle, I weighed in around 130-140.

My current (starting) stats:

5'10"

Current Sups:
    Yohimbine HCL caps 2.5mg (4/day)
    Megadrine RFA (2/day)
    Syntrax Matrix 5.0 Protein (2-3times/day)

My diet plan consists of around 2000 to 2300kcal/day with macros being approximately 40% fat, 40% protein, 20% carbs, which comes out to around 90g fat, 200g protein, and 100g carbs. I'm trying to keep the carbs between 80-100g as of right now to see how my body reacts and then possibly go lower if needed. I am planning on doing somewhat of a "carb-up day" on Sat or Sun as well.

My current split:

Monday/Thursday - Full Body Lift
    -Squats or Leg Press
    -Flat Bench or Incline Bench
    -Lat Pull Down or Seated Row
    -Deadlifts
    -Shoulder Press
    -Tris or Bis

-10-15min HIIT Cardio Session

Tuesday/Wednesday/Friday or Saturday - Cardio (+Abs 2-3 days)
    -30min HIIT Cardio Session
    -6-10 Sets of Abs (Crunches, Leg Lifts, etc)

I'll update when I can with my weight and progress. I'll also add some pics when I get a chance. I am open to changing things as suggested, so any thoughts, ideas, and suggestions would be welcome and appreciated.

2. Registered User
    Stats
    6'1"  270 lbs.

best of luck to you sir
  3. Registered User
    Stats
    5'10"  170 lbs.

Thanks ticco!