GuitarHero's Cutting Riff

GuitarHero

GuitarHero

Awards
OK, my previous goal was always to bulk, but over the course of my time bulking I have picked up a good amount of abdominal fat, so now (with summer coming) it's time to shed that sheet. I'm on Day 3 and am bored as fcuk at work (nights), so I figured I'd start a little journal/notebook on here to chart my progress. That way maybe I can get some pointers along the way. I should also add that my plan is to continue my cut for 1-2 months.

I do realize 165 isn't exactly big, but I have a really small frame, before I started lifting/eating right to build muscle, I weighed in around 130-140.

My current (starting) stats:

5'10"

Current Sups:
Yohimbine HCL caps 2.5mg (4/day)
Megadrine RFA (2/day)
Syntrax Matrix 5.0 Protein (2-3times/day)

My diet plan consists of around 2000 to 2300kcal/day with macros being approximately 40% fat, 40% protein, 20% carbs, which comes out to around 90g fat, 200g protein, and 100g carbs. I'm trying to keep the carbs between 80-100g as of right now to see how my body reacts and then possibly go lower if needed. I am planning on doing somewhat of a "carb-up day" on Sat or Sun as well.

My current split:

Monday/Thursday - Full Body Lift
-Squats or Leg Press
-Flat Bench or Incline Bench
-Lat Pull Down or Seated Row
-Deadlifts
-Shoulder Press
-Tris or Bis

-10-15min HIIT Cardio Session

Tuesday/Wednesday/Friday or Saturday - Cardio (+Abs 2-3 days)
-30min HIIT Cardio Session
-6-10 Sets of Abs (Crunches, Leg Lifts, etc)

I'll update when I can with my weight and progress. I'll also add some pics when I get a chance. I am open to changing things as suggested, so any thoughts, ideas, and suggestions would be welcome and appreciated.

GuitarHero

GuitarHero

Awards
Thanks ticco!

I plan to post some more specifi diet info soon, with some example days' meals.

GuitarHero

GuitarHero

Awards