Critique My Plan...Fat Loss - AnabolicMinds.com

Critique My Plan...Fat Loss

1. Registered User
    Stats
    6'2"  300 lbs.

Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation

Critique My Plan...Fat Loss

I've been a member here for a few years, but mostly I lurk and read. Back when I joined I was in great shape, and didn't have much to worry about; now that I'm 32, married, and freaking FAT I come back to AM.com for some help.

I have been lifting for about 16 years, and spent my whole life in athletics. Just in the last 2 years have I gotten LAZY and very out of shape. Currently I am 6'3", about 300#, and I would put my bf% at 25-27%, which is flat-out unacceptable.

I have been hitting the HIIT (15-20 mins 3x week), Max-OT weights (4x week), and I play basketball for a couple hours twice a week.

Diet-wise I started (Jan 1, of course!) with about 3250 cal/day, then 3000 cal/day the next week, now I'm at 2750 cal/day, but I think I need to be at 2500. My BMR is about 2700. My macro breakdown has been (pro/carb/fat) 40/40/20, which I track at Fitday. I also take in about 10 liters of water a day.

Now-the part where I have become incredibly confused-supplementation. Thus far (2008) I have only supplemented with ON Whey, flax and fish oil, calcium, magnesium, potassium, multi and an occasional ON MRP in lieu of ice cream when I get the urge. I have been reading, reading, and reading more about good stacks, recomp and fatloss, and am FREAKING CONFUSED. I ordered some, read more, ordered different, so now I have a TON of supplements, have used nothing, and need some direction.

If you have read this far, here is what I purchased from Nutraplanet-DCP/Leviathan, SyntheSIZE, NOS Ether, Napalm, Meltdown, HyperdrolX2 and MassFX. I know that is a bunch of stuff, and I didn't plan on using it all together, but these are the supps that I read people stacking and having great results, one way or another.