has anyone ever heard of isagenix??

PoopiesWife

PoopiesWife

Awards
My friend is trying this. I saw the website it is really expensive. She has lost 8lbs and 71/2 inches in just 2 days. Does this system really work and if does is there anywhere else were I can get for cheaper? It is $125 for the 9 day program and it is $234 for the 30 day program. It seems to me dont eat anything you just bascially drink the stuff. Any info would be great.:confused:

jvangard

Awards
My neighbor and his wife are hooked on the diet, to the point they are now distributors, and not surprisingly it has worked well for them. You need to understand though, they are both in their early 60's, were sedentary, and borderline type II diabetic. They could have done just about anything to lose weight and it would have worked.

My neighbor is an engineer, and hasn't had much experience with biology and "such things", so he asked me to take a look at the diet components since I am a biomedical researcher. Honestly, it's just a different take on the protein shake diets first started in the '70's. You essentially replace two meals with their protein shakes (that are actually fairly balanced nutritionally speaking, including fiber and low GI carbs), start doing exercise and viola--you lose weight! Funny how that happens.

The big marketing ploy is that the diet is a "detox" diet. Now, being that one of the hats I wear is that of a toxicologist, I am getting pretty sick and tired of that buzz word lately. People, your liver and kidneys do all the detox you would ever need (if they didn't you'd be dead). Thus, while it may make you feel better, no colon cleanse is going to make them any better at their jobs. If you have a problem with that sort of thing, just eat more fiber.