Staying Motivated...

V

virileman44

Awards
All through HS I was in decent shape, i wasn't the strongest guy but weight was never a problem. I am now in my 3rd year of college and I am wondering where did the time go. I am 6 feet tall, and have been this height for about 4 years, but now, at age 20 I have reached my max weight of 210 lbs. Before I graduated HS i was 175-180, but it was lean muscle. I tried working out throughout college, but it would always fail; either I got too tied up in school work or I would feel something else was more important. I am at a point in my life where I want a change, but I am somewhat timid because of previous problems of not staying motivated. I want to follow through this time and change in my life.

Just wondering what you guys or gals do to keep the mind set of having the body that you want...

crader

crader

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established
Well one of the things you can do is start a gym log. Atleast then you know that people are watching your progress and holding you accountable.

The other is to set your goals and stick with it, get a training partner maybe, someone who is going with you to the gym.

but progress is the biggest motivator, watching your hard work pay off.

ITHURTZ

ITHURTZ

Awards
  • Established
I got a few.

I started out at 6' 2" 160lbs, I average 6' 2" 225lbs and dont wanna go back
I pay 20$ a month
Iv been religiously working out 4 days a week since Jan 2003, its bascially a part of life now. For almost 5 years I have been going mon-thurs @ 7:15pm everyday. Its like taking a **** now, I just have to do it!

Now I may not bust my ass like I used to, but I still hit it dam hard. Once I straighten myself out and get my own place, ****s gonna hit the fan when my diet gets on track:bb3:

KSMA

KSMA

Awards
before and after pics work really well too. when you can look at the old you and the new you and see differences(good ones) you know that your sweat and effort is not being wasted.

Rodja

Rodja