extra fat

patblue

Awards
I have been working out for about 2 1/2 years now and i am completely frustrated. I still can't get rid of the extra fat that I have. I work out about 5 to 6 days a week. I lift for about an hour and then i will do about a half an hour of cardio. I m not reaiil sure what my average calorie intake is because some days i will eat two or three meals a day and other days i won't really eat that much because i am not really hungary. I have seen improvement in my weightlifting but i still have the stomach fat Before I started working out i was about 197 pounds now I am down to 175 and i seem to be stuck at 175. so i was woundering if anybody had any advice for me

powerhouse21

Awards
  • Established
Im no expert but i know not eating is def. the wrong way to go. It will slow down your metabolism thus burning less calories. I was the same way and i finally realized no matter how much i worked out, my diet was the most important part. Eating 4-6 small meals is what i do and i make sure its clean. I seem to have more energy and have lost a good amount of bf also from that method. Thats just my 2 cents

patblue

Awards
Im no expert but i know not eating is def. the wrong way to go. It will slow down your metabolism thus burning less calories. I was the same way and i finally realized no matter how much i worked out, my diet was the most important part. Eating 4-6 small meals is what i do and i make sure its clean. I seem to have more energy and have lost a good amount of bf also from that method. Thats just my 2 cents
what kind of foods do you suggets that i should eat

OCCFan023

OCCFan023

Awards
  • Established
carbs: oats, brown rice, whole grain breads, whole wheat pasta
protein: chicken, tuna, lean ground turkey, egg whites.
fats: flax oil, almonds, natural almond or peanut butter.

Those are just the basics on what to eat. Try searching through the forums theres tons of info that your looking for.