Critique my Keto Diet!

MikeBU

Developing Meathead
Awards
This is my current diet. Just wondering if this looks about right for someone who is 180 pounds and GUESSING 15% bf. It might actually be lower but I really have no idea, going by sight. Let me know what you think. I am new to this so I am sure there are problems.

Breakfast:
Cheeseburger

33 protein 28 fat 0 carb 384 calories

Lunch:
Sausage (2)
Bacon
Cheese (2)

36 protein 55 fat 0 carb 639 calories

Dinner:
Cheeseburger
Sausage Patty
Cheese

56 protein 54 fat 0 carb 710 calories

Post Workout:
Chicken (2)

52 protein 14 fat 0 carb 334 calories

FINAL:
177 protein 151 fat 0 carb 2067 calories

Thanks!

Draven

Awards
  • Established
Where is the green veg? You should have more veggies in there. Things like broccoli, peppers and salad. You need the fiber as well as the nutrients. It's not a zero carb diet, you should be getting around 20 carbs a day from fibrous greens and any hidden carbs.

You might want to check out www.c-k-d.com for more insight into keto.

Matthew D

Awards
  • Established
Looks pretty good to me.. except you might want to add some fiberous veggies to this. Help keep you regular :D Also if you haven't see it, you might want to check out http://c-k-d.com/ very knowledgable CK bros over there.. also bump this for bobo..

Dwight Schrute

Dwight Schrute

I am faster than 80% of all snakes
Awards
  • Legend!
  • Established
Too much saturated fat, poor protein sources, no fibrous veggies, and you need a carb source either pre or post workout. (oatmeal)

I've found when these are cleaned up, the results are better.

MikeBU

Developing Meathead
Awards
Thanks guys.

Bobo, how do I get enough fat without it being saturated? I have been trying to find ways to get more fat without all the grease but I have run out of ideas. Also, how many grams of carbs am I looking at either pre/post workout? And don't veggies have carbs?

Dwight Schrute

Dwight Schrute

I am faster than 80% of all snakes
Awards