Weight loss

geeves20022000

Awards
Hello, Been a member here for a while, but have never posted. I am looking to shed some lbs as I have bulked from 155-192 in the past 4 years. Unfortunately prob half was fat. I want to cut down to see my abs again. Two problems 1)I have a huge appetite (as long as i am eating subs and crap like that)
2) I am a student in a hospital so sometimes when I am in a surgery or a busy rotation I can not eat for hours at a time. I was wondering if you guys had dieting suggestions or a plan to help me accomplish my goal.

Right now I have been trying to clean up my diet
egg whites for breakfast and chicken and spinach throughout the day
snakcs maybe some low fat cheese and high fiber crackers or a pure protein bar

any more suggestions

jjohn

jjohn

Awards
  • Established
I suggest you read, and search a lot for meal plans, EFA's, Glycemic index : What is it, and what is the best ratio of protein/fat/carbs for you. I have approx. 50P/40C/10F, but it depends for some people they prefer 20% fat. Fiber is also very important, and to cut cravings, you should avoid refined refined sugars, and replace with whole grain products like rice, oats etc... Also include approx. 7 small meals in the day. You'll see, cravings will go down a lot. :)

Good luck.

Achilles13

:::6'4 240lbs EndoMorph:::
Awards
  • Established
Hey Geeves,
I run into a similar situation on my job and I have found that planning your meals the day before helps out alot. As far as you having a huge appetite, thats not bad at all imo. What you are eating now, I would break those down into smaller meals throughout the day. How many hours are you held up during your surgery that keeps you from a meal? I would also suggest getting a free account at fitday to log all your cals. If have not done so, I would also get all your macro breakdown as well so that you are getting the proper nutrition that you need.

How's your cardio regimen?

geeves20022000

Awards