Exercise Log

1. Registered User
    Stats
    5'10"  182 lbs.

Exercise Log

Okay, so I've made a decision to try and be really good for at least the month of August. I know that doesn't sound like much, but I'm trying to trick myself into forming good habits, by telling myself its only for a short time. On to the specifics.

I've been working out for several years now, know all the basics and such, mostly the only problem is getting myself to do them. I have also decided that my first goal is to lean out, basically I want a six pack, and am not concerned about putting on muscle until I reach that goal. I realize that I'll probably lose some muscle along the way, but its always been easy for me to gain weight, and muscle mostly when I'm careful.

So I'm 20, about 5'10", and around 170 lbs. last I checked. i'm not too sure about bf% but i would guess between 12 -14%. I can see some of the outlines of my upper abs, but can't really call it definition.

I think my biggest problem is eating clean. Usually the more i think about being good the sooner i am to go and snack on something bad. But its all mental and I can beat that. I've also found that taking diet supplements don't really help, either I don't eat enough, or I tend to make excuses that well its numbers not quality.

So for food -
    Protein shake morning - 40 grams protein, cup skim milk
    Lunch - some salad with meat (dining hall - yeah in summer)
    Dinner - depends on whats available - salad/apple
    Post W/o - shake 60 grams protein, cup skim milk

So I know that its not the best and well balanced, but its what I can manage in between all my classes and on a meal plan. And in the past I have done the specific 6 meals throughout the day and balanced and it didn't really work out, but this way is easier to count calories.

Workout -