Footballer/MMA fatloss!

1. Registered User
    Answers

Footballer/MMA fatloss!

Hey guys. This is my first time posting here. I was reccomended to this place by someone from BB.com. Anyway I have some general questions that I asked over at BB.com, but the rude bastards didnt respond to.

I am 186 pounds, with around 15% bodyfat. I am not sure if thats accurate, but it is around that. I took a test and the doctor said if I had 10% BF that I would weigh around 171.

I have around 10 weeks to get into the condition I want to be in. First, I want to loose fat, while gaining strength. I dont care about muscle mass, just strength. Is this possible? Is 5 weeks enough to cut down 186 to 171 in terms of fat? THanks for your help in advanced.

2. Registered User
    Answers

Quote Originally Posted by Snipervirus
    Hey guys. This is my first time posting here. I was reccomended to this place by someone from BB.com. Anyway I have some general questions that I asked over at BB.com, but the rude bastards didnt respond to.

I am 186 pounds, with around 15% bodyfat. I am not sure if thats accurate, but it is around that. I took a test and the doctor said if I had 10% BF that I would weigh around 171.

I have around 10 weeks to get into the condition I want to be in. First, I want to loose fat, while gaining strength. I dont care about muscle mass, just strength. Is this possible? Is 5 weeks enough to cut down 186 to 171 in terms of fat? THanks for your help in advanced.

2 pounds a week. 5 weeks. 10 pounds. those last 4 or 5 might take longer those are the hardest too loose. at least they are with me

so get to work. chop chop not gonna be easy ..depends if you are a hard loser or a person that looses weight easy also.
  3. Running with the Big Boys
    Board Sponsor
    Stats
    5'10"  220 lbs.
    Answers

Quote Originally Posted by Snipervirus