Taking a Break from Stims

methusaleh

methusaleh

Board Supporter
Awards
  • Established
Well ever since I found out about a beach vacation opportunity I have next month, I've been cutting like crazy following a winter bulk. I've used this long-term cutting goal (found out about vacation in January) to be a Guinea pig for things I haven't tried before, like Scorch, Amp, and Venom, as well as my tried and trues clen/T3, ECY, etc.

I've been doing 2 weeks on/1 week off for almost 3 months now and I'd like to take a break in order to clean up my receptors, until just about a week before I leave for vacation, when I plan to go nuts for one final cut.

So...I am looking for some input on what thermogenics are effective but won't load my receptors. Green tea and chocamine come to mind as ones I've used in the past, but I want to expand my horizons.

I tried USP's C2 and love it, but is the caffeine considered a stimulant that will affect my receptors? I also definitely plan to continue USP cAMP for nighttime use.

As I said, I've tried out some products lately that my "old school" mindset wasn't sure of, like Scorch, and those seem like very mild stimulants to me compared to ephedrine. So are any of those modern stims like Scorch, Amp, etc. things that I could use when taking my break?

I appreciate the time anyone will take to read this and the assistance you can give me. This old dog wants to learn some new tricks with all of the new supps on the market.

Brent

Banned
Awards
  • Established
Sesamin! Not really a thermo like you asked. It has seen great fatloss results from others if that is what you are looking for.

I am on Sesamin/cAMPHibolic/Lipid FX..... stim free. c2 for a stim.

methusaleh

methusaleh

Board Supporter
Awards
  • Established
Yup, already got it in there, I am just asking about thermogenics, unless Sesamin is considered one.