Need to Lose Weight, Rookie about all the terms

1. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    13.68%

Need to Lose Weight, Rookie about all the terms

Hey guys, im 6' 0" and about 295 lbs. I drastically need to lose weight but i am new to the whole site. My friend told me to go to this site because its what he uses.

Does anyone have any suggestions or programs/supplements or what not for weight loss.

I just need a general over view of it all.

2. Diamond Member
    Stats
    5'11"  200 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    32.16%
    Achievements Activity VeteranActivity ProActivity AuthorityPosting ProPosting AuthorityPosting VeteranPosting Royalty

Quote Originally Posted by jakesnake771
    Hey guys, im 6' 0" and about 295 lbs. I drastically need to lose weight but i am new to the whole site. My friend told me to go to this site because its what he uses.

Does anyone have any suggestions or programs/supplements or what not for weight loss.

Well I was in exactly the same boat as you in November and I've lost 55 lbs since then. I have done this many times but I had never been that big.

First you don't need supplements, they only cloud the issue especially in your position. Diet is your first priority. What is your activity level.

Go to this site and find out how many calories you should be eating to maintain your current weight and then subtract 500 www.fitday.com. Now the food you eat should be healthy. Do a lot of research, your diet doesn't have to be hyper clean at first but you should be prepared to make improvements as you go along.

Do about 3 hours of low intensity cardio mostly in the morning on an empty stomach. Spread your eating out to every 3 hours, when you get your diet in order post it here so we can critque it.

I guarantee you can lose a significant amount of weight if you do as we say and you put in the research. Start a log when we get everything in order so we can help with your progress.