The young pup needs some old school advice

Socrates44

Socrates44

Awards
  • Established
Well this is my first thread that I have ever started. Im an ex-powerlifter at the age of 19, due to injuries. This time last year I weighed 323lbs at 6 feet tall. Today I am 270lbs, same height (I hope) and I have a case of gynecomastia. The Gyno is not due to pro-test or steroids, just from puberty and an excess of estrogen produced when i was lifting my hardest. I am getting a procedure to remove the gyno in may sometime. I am a second year pharmacy student at the University of Toledo, so let the big words fly and medical terms steam. Basically here are my measurements.

Chest- 54"
Shoulders- 65"
Waist-38"
Biceps-18"

Im trying to get to 235lbs by the beginning of May, that means from today I have 35lbs to go.

I lift 6 times a week/cardio 6 times a week (30-45minutes)
and my caloric intake is around 1000-1500 a day.

I know it is drastic, but it works for me. But I am always open to criticism and new methods. So Im asking you Old dogs to give this pup some information and possibly some supps that will help me achieve my goal.

Quote- Pat Glenn - Weightlifting commentator: "This is Gregoriava from Bulgaria....I saw her snatch this morning and it was amazing."

Danl4560

Awards
Well this is my first thread that I have ever started. Im an ex-powerlifter at the age of 19, due to injuries. This time last year I weighed 323lbs at 6 feet tall. Today I am 270lbs, same height (I hope) and I have a case of gynecomastia. The Gyno is not due to pro-test or steroids, just from puberty and an excess of estrogen produced when i was lifting my hardest. I am getting a procedure to remove the gyno in may sometime. I am a second year pharmacy student at the University of Toledo, so let the big words fly and medical terms steam. Basically here are my measurements.

Chest- 54"
Shoulders- 65"
Waist-38"
Biceps-18"