Finally...the cut begins

1. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    80.13%

Finally...the cut begins

After graduating HS I weighed an embarrassing 150lbs mainly because I was a XC runner but I got siick of being laky so I started lifting. The first year I had no idea what I was doing but in August 03 I started eating right and training correctly and over the past 2 years I have managed to get to 210. Unfortunately, I have also put on about 10 extra lbs of fat, so the quest to trim begins. As you might suspect I have a very fast metabolism and I usually consume around 4000kcals/day so I will start this cut at around 3000-3500kcals/day.

Stats: 5'10" 209 14.8% bf(electrical impedence)

Training: 2 on/1 off
    Chest/Tris
    Back
    off
    Legs
    Delts/Bis
    off
    repeat

Diet:
    Carbs between 300-450/day depending on activity
    Protein 275ish
    Fat 60

Supps:
    K-RALA
    Sesathin
    Biotin
    CEE
    Taurine
    Multi
    Whey/Casein

My only fear is that I will lose my muscle...I tried a cut previously and lost a good deal of muscle. With that in mind I will be doing this for eight wks...generally just increased activity cuts about 5-7 lbs within 2-3 wks. I will start on 9/25 so I should be done around thanksgiving time and hopefully weigh about 195, 7%bf.
    ??s/comments.

2. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    43.72%

sounds good man, im on that same split as you are. how much cardio you gonna put out a week?
  3. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    80.13%

Quote Originally Posted by SVTMuscle
    sounds good man, im on that same split as you are. how much cardio you gonna put out a week?
    I usually do about 30 mins of cardio after upper bidy sessions. Cardio will be either heavy bag work or incline jogging on a treadmill
    •   

4. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    80.13%