Dont wanna Be Fat Again

S

Scalizi

Awards
I am a newb here (please take it ez on me) and I have been perusing the forums and have already learned so much from many of the threads here on this site.

I have always been a "bigger" kind of guy, 25 years old, 6'0 with a barrell-chested football-lineman type body, but recently went on a strict diet and went from 240 lbs. to 190 lbs. in the course of 5 months.

I enjoy my new "slimmer" physique, but I am looking to make sure all future gains will be in the form of muscle and not fat. I still have some stubborn fat in my belly and chest that I would like to eliminate completely, but I feel it is mostly loose skin from the rapid weight loss and would be remedied if i were to gain back some weight with added muscle mass.

My question is what would be the best diet to promote mass gains without getting "fat" again.

Here is an example of my daily diet.

Breakfast
*Glass of nonfat milk
*4 egg whites(poached)
*2 whole wheat toast
*1 cup quick oats w/ cinnamon
*1 serving low-fat cottage cheese

Lunch
*2 tuna sandwiches(1 can tuna,2 tbsp reduced fat mayo,4 slices whole wheat bread)
*1 serving vegetable soup
*1 medium sized baked potato

Snack
*couple hanfulls of raisins or mixed nuts
*apple or fresh orange
*glass of fruit juice (varies)

Dinner
*Boneless/skinless chicken breast
*Diced tomatoes
*1 cup cooked pasta
*vegetables(varies)
*Glass of nonfat milk

Post-Workout
*Carnation Instant Breakfast
*2 Whole wheat toast w/Peanut Butter
*apple or fresh orange

I also try to drink a gallon of water daily and start my day with a multi-vitamin.

Any thoughts or ideas to improve the diet are appreciated.

B

BIGPHILL1984

Awards
  • Established
I am a newb here (please take it ez on me) and I have been perusing the forums and have already learned so much from many of the threads here on this site.