Advice for a total beginner?

thistimeround

Awards
Hi all! I've been looking for advice but I'm so clueless I'm never sure what would apply to me or not and, to be honest, what people are talking about half the time.

I've gained a lot of weight over the past few years and I've had enough. I've been very slim all my life up until I was about seventeen (twenty two now). I'm 5 foot 1 1/2 and weigh about 13 stone. Last time I was happy with the way my body looked was about 9-9.5 stone however I'd love to get a bit below that - but baby steps! I've been diagnosed with pcos which I'm told can cause weight gain, but honestly, I think it's just my life style. I've been eating badly and I stopped dancing when I was sixteen (it was my main form of exercise). I've gained weight because of poor choices but I want to change.

I have a gym membership but I have no idea what to do! I'm purely interested in weight loss at the minute (I'll probably aim to tone up once I've lost the weight). I've tried various diets and exercise regimes and usually lose about a stone before I get fed up not seeing quick enough results and go back to my bad ways (which obviously doesn't help!)

I'd really love to hear from people who know what they're talking about. I've also been reading a lot about clen and t3's and was wondering what peoples' thoughts were. Basically, if you have any advice, diet, exercise or clen/t3 based, I'd love to hear it. I've never been able to do this on my own so maybe finding support from people who are in the know could help. Sorry for the long post!

LeanEngineer

LeanEngineer

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • Best Answer
  • First Up Vote