Meal Plan Help (Beginner)

tbeock33

Awards
I started hitting the hard about 7 months ago. I started out at 180-185 and in that timeframe I jumped all the way to 215-220 range. Was always a hard gainer but finally started packing on bulk and weight. The gym life has become something of a passion now so next goal is seeing where it goes eating clean and the right stuff. I want to go for lean muscle and see some of the cuts I guess you could say. I'm 29 and active duty military at FT Bragg, NC so I have an active lifestyle. I'd like to do up to 5 meals a day which I've been told is good but then again I'm asking for advice or even a plan if somebody knows what would be best for me. Any and all help I appreciate.

Mkgain1

Mkgain1

Awards
First thing I would do is track your caloric intake as of right now with a macro breakdown. Can't really give a specific diet plan without knowing what they're taking in right now and how its affecting them

tbeock33

Awards
I'm still learning the macro breakdown and how it works. Not on any plan. Was just eating your normal unhealthy foods per say. Working on fixing that with a meal plan I can prep and take to work with me everyday. Pretty trying to figure out where to start.

Mkgain1

Mkgain1

Awards
There's apps you can use on your phone that can give you the macros of literally any food you eat even if its from a restaurant or fast food, even just a Google of certain foods. Even if its a rough estimate of what you're taking in right now because say you're taking in 4,000 calories a day right now then someone not knowing that tries to help and gives you a 2,000 calorie diet you're gonna wreak some havoc on your metabolism and stall out quick

tbeock33

Awards