Cutting weight

Jay6

Awards
Hi guys, I've been lifting for 10+ yrs. on and off trying different things. I've run marathons and competed in strongman. (155lbs marathon weight 195lbs strongman. ) I'm 33 now and I've been lifting hard and heavy for the last 2 yrs straight. I'm 185 at 15% bodyfat and trying to lean down for 2 reasons. I want to see where am at as far a physic and Sumer is around the corner. I've been eating clean, 1700cals a day, training 4 days a week. No cardio yet. The problem is I'm barely budging on scale and mirror. I should also mention I own and run my own construction company, working 10hrs a day minimum. I allow 1 meal a week (Sunday evening, 4 slices of pizza ;-)) I'm really hoping you guys do t tell me the pizza is the problem, I'll go nuts if I can't at least indulge a little. Another big problem is being to informed, sounds odd but I'm a heavy reader. I've read it all, diets, training programs etc...I'm hoping thAt on this blog this site some ppl with actual experience could point out flaws and add benificial information.

Montego1

Montego1

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
How long have you been at 1700 calories a day? That's very low.

I would not reduce calories any more what so ever. Slowly add in some cardio. An added twenty minutes of LISS three times a week post workout, or fasted before bed, could be all you need for the scale to move.

Jay6

Awards
I've only been at 1700 for 4 weeks. Down from 2200.

Driven2lift

Driven2lift

AnabolicMinds Site Rep
Awards
me also! i do not know it good or bad for me? I mean is that a positive result? Visit onlinedietandfitness.
Let's try not being a spambot promoting that website.

Montego1

Montego1

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
I've only been at 1700 for 4 weeks. Down from 2200.
Well don't go any lower. Could cause some metabolic damage honestly.

Do you have refeeds (besides pizza) scheduled into your current diet?

Jay6

Awards