First contest prep

Bodymekanics

Bodymekanics

Awards
Alright guys and gals,

As a personal trainer I have a lot of background in over all nutrition, training and general fitness but the contest prep world is a totally different area than I am used to. So I wanted to get some general advice in the area of nutrition because that is my weak point currently. Not so much in the what to eat area but in the how much. I have worked down to 500 calories below maintenance and have no desire to go lower than that; in fact I may increase that a little bit more based on feed back from you guys and from the mirror. That part seems pretty straight forward to me and seems to be the best route in avoiding metabolic damage, major rebound when I increase cals again to gain size etc. I am currently sitting at 208lbs and around 15% body fat and would like to get down to 10% body fat. I know I will need to be lower for a contest but I haven't chosen a show yet and just want to get down to 10% before I look towards either leaning out more for a contest or putting on more mass; I am very patient and in no hurry to compete.

My main question for you guys is this: what are some strategies that YOU have had the most success in. I have researched and looked into various methods and was wondering what you guys found to be most effective? I.E. Carb cycling, refeed days every 5 days or so, etc. I want to be as effective as possible and figure this is a good place to learn more both for personal and professional use. Thank you everyone.

Btw, I work out 5x a week with 2 rest days a week. Intense and with 3 HIIT cardio sessions(give or take a day or two).

Ambizione

Ambizione

Awards