need cutting basics

shady05

Awards
Hey everyone. I have been lifting for over 2 yrs now. Gone from a scrawney 160 lbs with 9% bf to around 183lbs maybe 17% bf. I am 5'9". I've always just ate and ate moderately clean and just lifted. I want to start bulking and cutting this cutting is all new to me. I want to start to cut first obviously. What should the main concerns be so I don't lose too much muscle? Main lifts: reads= 315 7x squat= 300 5x bench 250 3x. Please lend me some good cutting advice. I am very familiar with macronutrients thanks CJ. My goal is to just get down under 10th % bf again and just be lean

liftandeat

liftandeat

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Lower your carb intake and up your protein intake and drink plenty of water. Training wise look into HIIT to do along your lifting program These are just a few quick tips.

shady05

Awards
Any one else? What about intermittent fasting??

jswain34

jswain34

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
...ya. Its a great idea for cutting. find the IF Discussion thread in nutrition forum.

Rose Tylor

Awards
For weight loss it is important to do workout. In food eat less but low calories food. Gym is good place to do workout and a personal trainer is helpful for getting training.

Obey46

Obey46

Awards
Hey everyone. I have been lifting for over 2 yrs now. Gone from a scrawney 160 lbs with 9% bf to around 183lbs maybe 17% bf. I am 5'9". I've always just ate and ate moderately clean and just lifted. I want to start bulking and cutting this cutting is all new to me. I want to start to cut first obviously. What should the main concerns be so I don't lose too much muscle? Main lifts: reads= 315 7x squat= 300 5x bench 250 3x. Please lend me some good cutting advice. I am very familiar with macronutrients thanks CJ. My goal is to just get down under 10th % bf again and just be lean