Velocity Diet Newbie!

motivatedmike

Awards
Hey guys,

I am not new to this site, however this is the first post for me. Hopefully I can come away with some thoughtful insight in what to expect from this diet.

Brief background on myself- I have been lifting for 5 years. During high school I was disciplined in my diet and training, but after 4 years of being a student athlete in college I gained some unwanted weight and lost the cuts that I had. Prior to graduation I got back on track. Diet and training became top priority as well as my job and I have lost 10 lbs in 2 months of disciplined diet.

Current:
6'2
225 (lost 10 lbs over 2 months)
BF=18%
Waist=36

Goal:
BF=10 or less
Waist=33 or less

My question is geared towards those who have completed, or those who known of someone who has completed the velocity diet. I have put together a supplement list based on the ingredients and supplements suggested by the ones from T nation. The sups I will be using are as follows:

Dymatize Elite Gourmet Portein
MHP Dark Matter
Cellucor Super HD
MusclePharm CLA Core
Controlled Labs:Orange OxiMega Greens

*I am also considering running anavar with this.

The diet, for those of you who are not familiar with it, is 5 shakes a day and one solid meal a week for 28 days.

So again, for those of you with experience, I am interested in hearing your input. If you have input on better or more suitable sups/gear please feel free to include that as well.

Thank you for your help and I look forward to making my fellow members proud!

TexasGuy

Awards