HIIT cardio & carbs

Distilled Water

Distilled Water

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
As most of you guys know I'm old school with just about every aspect of bodybuilding. However, latley I've broaden my horizons and giving a few different things a shot.

I'm a long time walk on an incline guy. Recently I've been looking to transition to HIIT cardio. I'd be doing so post workout (3x's/week) but on a TKD type diet I'll be consuming about 100gr carbs during my workout.

Since I'm a noob with regards to HIIT cardio, is there any forsee able reason this would affect it? I'll be bulking/lean mass then move to a recomp so it's main purpose is to keep belly fat off, logically I think I'll be ok just want to see if anyone has experience.

uvawahoowa

Awards
As most of you guys know I'm old school with just about every aspect of bodybuilding. However, latley I've broaden my horizons and giving a few different things a shot.

I'm a long time walk on an incline guy. Recently I've been looking to transition to HIIT cardio. I'd be doing so post workout (3x's/week) but on a TKD type diet I'll be consuming about 100gr carbs during my workout.

Since I'm a noob with regards to HIIT cardio, is there any forsee able reason this would affect it? I'll be bulking/lean mass then move to a recomp so it's main purpose is to keep belly fat off, logically I think I'll be ok just want to see if anyone has experience.
I was the exact same way during my last contest prep and for years before that, only incline walking for multiple sessions of about 40-45 minutes. After my final comp of this season I switched over to HIIT cardio and prefer it over LISS mainly because of efficiency. I am on a lean bulk as well, but not on TKD. It has helped keep bodyfat off while bulking, but I do my HIIT as a separate session (2x/wk) rather than after lifting. Not sure if any of that helped, but that's my experience.

Distilled Water

Distilled Water

Board Sponsor
Awards