New job.. need food ideas for work

Sanosuke

Sanosuke

Awards
  • Established
ok my situation is Im in the airforce.. Im a aircraft mechanic.. well anyway they moved me to supervisor job type.. basically I drive a truck around the flightline and make sure everything is going well.. well my schedule is 12 hour shifts 7pm to 7am..

My problem is 90% of the time during my shift I dont get a chance to leave the flightline.. sometimes not even for lunch. I have been bringing jerky and nuts to work but Im looking for other ideas.. I need stuff that doesnt have to be heated and can easily eat while driving around and taking care of my buisness.. Im prob going to get a small cooler to bring lunch meat or something but is still sort of a pain.. any suggestions?

N

NPursuit

Awards
  • Established
hard boiled eggs, flax oil, milk, and chicken breasts should be easy enough to eat and drive with.

Sanosuke

Sanosuke

Awards
  • Established
hard boiled eggs, flax oil, milk, and chicken breasts should be easy enough to eat and drive with.
cold chicken isnt really my thing... eggs is an idea.. was also thinking string cheese...

B

BigChuckles

Awards
cold chicken isnt really my thing... eggs is an idea.. was also thinking string cheese...
Protein shakes w/ maltodextrin, yogurt, sweet potatoes taste good cold, tuna, protein bars, homeade granola, cold cereals, beans or bean salad, sardines and crackers, salads w/ meat, fruit, soups in a thermos, shrimp

CDB

CDB

Awards
  • Established
Protein shakes w/ maltodextrin, yogurt, sweet potatoes taste good cold, tuna, protein bars, homeade granola, cold cereals, beans or bean salad, sardines and crackers, salads w/ meat, fruit, soups in a thermos, shrimp
Canned tuna and salmon, swiss army knife. Whey protein, powdered milk, water. Can't beat the jerky though. I love that stuff.

Sanosuke

Sanosuke

Awards
  • Established