doing my first pre-contest prep for a natual show

miller112

Awards
This will be the first time I set out on the journey to compete! ive been lifting for about 4 years now. I originally was overwhelmed I didn’t think I had the size to compete and place well. But over the past 2 years I have learned that it isn’t about that, not really. It’s about your inner desire and the incredible journey and hard work to get there that is the real reward! And ive dedicated myself to working hard and not let anyone out work me. So if I get beat its because they had a better physique not because the worked harder.
About me:
When I graduated high school I was 5’6 & ½ weighting 130 pounds( See pic below). After one semester here at college I gained a lot of weight. I did virtually no exercise and had a steady diet of pizza burgers pasta and chicken strips, I tipped the scale a 170 pounds….so much for the freshman 15. I gained 40 pounds IN ONE SEMESTER! At he start of 2008 I set out to change that and was consistent by the end of that school year I was down to 140 with added muscle. But now that I was slim again I was hooked. I wanted more. I wanted to become a bodybuilder and get as big as possible. Push my body to its limits, NATURALY.
3 ½ years later here I am (pics below) same height at 200 pounds. The pictures below are about 2 weeks old and I am now down to 196. I have gained some fat, more then intended, since I was 140 but I also have added a good deal of mass and im happy with that, but ill always want more, you can never have to much muscle in my mind.