1. New Member
    Stats
    5'5"  150 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    15.67%

Question In the home stretch, need input

Background:
    In March of this year I decided to get in shape. I am 35, 5' 5" tall, and in March I was 165lbs @ 23%-27% BF. After doing a full round of P90X, followed by using Insanity for Cardio a few days a week to help maintain my weight, I have been sitting at 150lbs @ 17% BF for a few months. I am now on a mission to get as close to 10% BF as I can by Jan 1st (roughly 10 weeks). Yes I am really trying to see the six pack I can see buried under that lovely layer of fat on my stomach (this is the closest I have ever been to having one so really trying to get there).

Workout Plan:
    So here is what I was thinking in terms of a workout schedule...

Monday: P90X Chest, shoulders, & Tripceps + Insanity's Cardio Abs
    Tuesday: 1 hour Turbo Spin class at my local gym (the instructor is brutal haha)
    Wednesday: P90X Back & Biceps + Insanity's Cardio Abs
    Thursday: 1 hour Turbo Spin class at gym
    Friday: P90X Chest & Back + Insanity's Cardio Abs
    Saturday: Insanity's Pure Cardio workout
    Sunday: OFF

A few questions I have....

1. Is reaching 10% BF (means losing 7%) in 10 weeks realistic?
    2. Does my workout plan seem like one that will get me to where I want to be in that time frame?
    3. Any suggestions on supplements that "might" be needed in order to hit my goal?
    4. and knowing that with any weight/fat loss the larger numbers come off faster than the last few, what would be a realistic 5 week goal to shoot for?

Any and all suggestions and feedback on workouts, foods, etc, would be greatly appreciated.

2. Professional Member
    Stats
    6'0"  207 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    70.66%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting Pro

1. Yes it is but not without very hard work. 1 small cheat meal a wk.