Contest Diet ?'s

1. ItriedtoripoffBobosonowIamgonehaveaniceday
    ItriedtoripoffBobosonowIamgonehaveaniceday's Avatar

Contest Diet ?'s

Hey guys...this is sad to say but this is my first question in the diet forurm. I like to think I have a pretty good grasp on nutrition but this is different. I have almost decided to do my first contest and I wanted to know some basic tips on what to do on embarking on a contest diet. I usually eat by eye and on portion. I count protein but I dont keep a close eye on carbs or fat. ANy suggestions? I am 200 lbs and 13% bf (I know it is high). I am not sure if I should do HIIT cardio (used to sports training adn doing sprints...walking on the treadmill feels like your doing nothing) or if i should do long low intensity cardio? How do I know when to drop carbs and when and how much to drop fat? Sorry guys but I am new to counting to the exact gram. I would really like to do this contest it is in the first week of november so that gives me about 13 weeks out...I assume I would end up a middle weight. Thanks guys.

2. ItriedtoripoffBobosonowIamgonehaveaniceday

I dont want you guys to give me every detail but if you can at LEAST point me in the right direction it would be appreciated. I gotta decide SOON if I am going to commit to this contest but I wanna do it right.
  3. ItriedtoripoffBobosonowIamgonehaveaniceday

Anyone out there? BUMP
    •   

4. Elite Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    99.56%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting ProPosting Authority

Okay.. I would talk to Bobo if it were me.. he has the skills to get you ready.. and it might cost you alittle but I have a feeling you would do really well.. .
  5. ItriedtoripoffBobosonowIamgonehaveaniceday

Thanks for replying Matt D...its just that funds arent the greatest right now so thats why I haven't contacted BOBO. Thats why im trying to learn on my own. So can anyone else help out...I gotta dedicate myself ASAP!
  6. ItriedtoripoffBobosonowIamgonehaveaniceday