Newbie here, full of questions...

moonlapsed

Awards
Everywhere I've looked is a massive amount of information, but it seems like it's all geared towards LOSING weight and keeping weight down and such. Well, my problem is the opposite: I am about 6 feet tall exactly, and very skinny. I have an insanely fast metabolism, and it seems like I never have energy to workout (or to do ANYTHING at all sometimes). I try to modify my diet, drinking sometimes lots of whole milk in a day and eating as many eggs as I can among other things, but I'm still very skinny and tired and I feel like I'm on a constant plateau, I've never really seen an increase in strength from working out.

I'm still new to all of this, but I need to healthily gain weight and build muscle mass simultaneously. I can accept the fact that I have a skinny build, but I don't want it to be 'unhealthy skinny' if that makes sense.

If anyone can direct me to a good diet and beginning workout planner (like I would use at the YMCA), I would greaty appreciate it :thumbsup:

[edit] Sorry if this may be in the wrong section, move it to where you need it :)

Also I have no problem meeting girls and getting numbers and such, regardless of what other people may think, I need to work out and become physically fit to please myself, not other people. This will make me feel better about myself overall. :)

ManBeast

ManBeast

Awards
  • Established
EAT, SLEEP, TRAIN, and eliminate as much cardio as possible. Try eating 5-7 times a day with 500calories per meal at the least. The workout will depend on how often you can lift. Also, like loosing fat, gaining mass can be a very slow process. It takes months to usually notice something has changed. Sticking through a grueling lifting routine for 4 weeks is hard, but after that it's fun :D

ManBeast

moonlapsed

Awards