money and food

knox

Awards
  • Established
well, i was just curious on how much all of you spend a week on food. i am a poor college student and i'm having a tough time managing the amount food i buy with the amount of money i make..lately i've been buying alot of round steaks, chicken breats, peanut butter, brown rice, oatmeal, cottage cheese, eggs, and milk. i roughly spend $50 a week on food, to me this is expensive.

knox

lifted

lifted

Awards
  • Established
well, i was just curious on how much all of you spend a week on food. i am a poor college student and i'm having a tough time managing the amount food i buy with the amount of money i make..lately i've been buying alot of round steaks, chicken breats, peanut butter, brown rice, oatmeal, cottage cheese, eggs, and milk. i roughly spend $50 a week on food, to me this is expensive.

knox
Yeah that sounds about right to me too. 5o bones/week is my normal feeding budget.

Buy tuna, it's cheap as all hell. I just can't stand it anymore as I used to eat it like drinking water. I buy my chicken breasts frozen and individualy wrapped. It's pretty cheap that way, and is convenient. I just cook a whole 15lb. bag of them at once and then put 'em in a huge bowl in the fridge. When I want one, I just weigh what I want on my food scale, and that's it....

Buy your powder in bulk.....so much cheaper that way....

Use rice for carbs, dirt cheap as well. Do away w/ the peanut butter and get a big bottle of oilve oil, canola, etc. from like Sam's club. Mix it up with different oils every day and you'll get more good fats, at a low cost. ****, sometimes I even pour a glass of skim milk, add in 3 Tbsp. of oil and chug...desperate times call for desperate measures...

You want more tricks of the trade, lemme know. :thumbsup: :twisted:

SCORPIO

Awards
  • Established