Meal Replacements

fightbackhxc

fightbackhxc

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Guys-

I am cutting soon and since im on the road alot I was looking at getting a meal replacement for those times when I have to eat on the road. My first thought was Quest Protein bars but they are a little too expensive, then my next thought was Solution 5 but thats d/c. What do you guys take? Anything affordable would be more ideal.

Torq

Torq

Awards
^^^hey buddy,
I'm still pretty new at this, but maybe someone will correct if I'm wrong. I like to eat almonds about 30pcs. per serving and some string cheese made with fat free milk, with 16oz. of water to give you that full feeling. This should be a sufficient amount of protien, carb, & healthy fatts combo for an on-the-go meal. But like I said I'm still pretty new with actually paying attention to what I'm eating so maybe someone else will give you better advice then I. its just my .02$ tho!!! Hope I've helped.

R1balla

R1balla

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
make chicken!!! cut it up and put it in a baggy and take it with you the next day. u can eat piece by piece when u get hungry and its lean quality protein. something else u can pre cook the day before are egg whites (boiled)

fightbackhxc

fightbackhxc

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
make chicken!!! cut it up and put it in a baggy and take it with you the next day. u can eat piece by piece when u get hungry and its lean quality protein. something else u can pre cook the day before are egg whites (boiled)
I could try to make my food but its more of a time issue then anything im usually gone all day come home go to bed then start all over again.

BarbellBeast

BarbellBeast

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established