Collective genius of AB, help me cut!

Cupofmoto

Cupofmoto

Awards
Collective genius of AM, help me cut!

Hello everyone, I have been reading endlessly on AM for the past 4 months and have decided to post what I'm doing to cut and get feedback. I make very slow progress which is frustrating so any help would be much appreciated (I have actually helped train other people and seen them grow over the years while I have not!) I will break this down into background, diet, training, supps. You can skip background if you want.

Background

I have been weightlifting more or less for the past 5 years, though only in the past 2 did I know what I was doing (yes I used to go to the weight room every day to train bis and tris only!) I did a back and forth b/t traditional bb and crossfit every 6th months and most recently did a 6 month run of Madcow 5x5 plus my ROTC cardio workouts 3x week (in those 2 yrs I went from 140 to 165 while dropping a little bf). This summer I have been trying to bring my bf down (I am very self conscious of some gyno that I've had forever) and am about 1.5 months in, I've lost 6 lbs so far. I'm not super strong: 5 rp mx bench 195, 5 rp max squat 275 but I can run a mile in about 5:15.

Diet
My mom's a dietitian so I've always eaten super clean.

Breakfast:
2 eggs, 4 egg whites or if I am feeling lazy, 1 scoop whey
1/2 cup slow cook oatmeal in milk w/ blueberries or a banana

Lunch:
2 slices Ezekiel bread
2 cans chunk light tuna or equivalent amount of turkey or chicken
whole bunch of salad w/ mushrooms, tomatoes, etc no dressing
1 yam, sweet potato, or equivalent brown rice

Pre W/O
Banana and .5 scoop whey

Post W/O
1 scoop whey w/ 8 ounces milk and 1 packet instant oatmeal

Dinner:
2 chicken breasts or steak or fish
Lots of salad
Cup of rice

OR

Whatever my family is eating that night, try to go healthy e.g. fish tacos w/ no cheese or sauce

Before bed:

1 scoop casein + 10 ounces milk

Training