I need help cutting weight!

BShifter479

BShifter479

Awards
Hey there...I really need help dropping weight...I'm pretty frustrated, I eat pretty clean and I workout a lot...I do weight lifting and cardio...I actually prefer weight lifting to cardio...I am now doing lower weight, higher reps w/ my sets and here's a look at my diet if anyone could help or give me some advice I would GREATLY appreciate it!

Meal 1 (Breakfast): 1/2 cup oatmeal plain w/ 2tbsp of honey, protien shake w/ NF Milk
Meal 2: Protien Bar, Apple
Meal 3 (Lunch): Tuna w/ NF Mayo (1-2 tbsp), Pepper and almonds
Meal 4: Protien shake w/ NF milk, almonds
Meal 5 (dinner): 1-1.5 ckn breast (depends how hungry I am), snow peas

Usually comes out to about 1800 cals...I sometimes throw in another protien bar if I'm starving...I go between 150-155lbs right now and want to cut down to 140...I also have a lot of muscle hence I work as a firefighter so I can't be a string bean! Thank you for looking at this!

Sincerely,
Ally

ps. I sometimes have a cup of coffee in the am and the supplements I'm on are:

Muti Vitamin 1x a day
Amino Acids 3x a day
Thremo Burn (Fat Burner) 2x a day
Fish Oils x1 a day
Formadrol x1 a day

russy_russ

Awards
  • Established
Your diet doesn't look like you have many carbohydrates and too much protein. I'll keep this simple and say carbohydrates fuel fatty acid & amino acid oxidation. However, too many carbohydrates will shift metabolic substrates to primarily carbohydrates instead of lipids (carbohydrates not being stored as fat) just reducing lipolysis. Also, higher plasma insulin will increase lipid uptake. A commonly recommended ratio is 50/30/20 (carb/protein/fat). And always a caloric deficit is a must.

Rosie Chee

Rosie Chee

The Female Terminator
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established