1. New Member
    Stats
    6'1"  190 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    39.84%

Transformation - looking for help advice and comments

Hello all

Its time for me to 100% focus and accomplish my bodybuilding goals! To begin the process, starting today, I am taking my 20 yr old 6'1 frame from 188lbs @18-19% bf to 200lbs @ 15% bf by september 30, 2010. This is my short term goal for the next year.

I have been lifting on and off for about 4 years now and eating "better" for the last year (meaning 6 meals, healthier foods, aware of my macros).

My plan is to cut down to 180 at 15%ish and start cleanly bulking from there. I realize that I will probably need to cut a little bit to get back to 15% at the end but I want to minimize that time.

Looking at my goals, does this plan sound good? should I start bulking now and cut it all later? is there a faster way to get to a natural 200@ 15%? any suggestions at all are appreciated.

I will also post pics.
    Once my plan is set I will start a log and look for your support!

thanks everyone

2. New Member
    Stats
    6'1"  190 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    39.84%

pics

Best I could do ... these are as of today.
    Attached Images Attached Images    
  3. New Member
    Stats
    5'8"  168 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    17.51%

Did u get tested? Cuz u def don't look 18% bf. I'm at 12 and I only look a little less flabby. Ur prob near 15-16 percent.
    •   

4. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    8.32%

I suck at the bf% guessing game.

Dude you could do better than that in a year span.

I think March 2009 I was around 20-22%bf. Today I am around 9% and dropping quick.

I haven't deviated from my diet but for 2 weeks on a much needed re-feed and getaway from the gym.

I got stuck many times, and there were many weeks where I was busting my ass but not making any progress.