Cant do cardio

lrevard

Awards
Hello this is my first forum I am participating in. I need some advice, I recently got surgery on my left foot and I cannot do very many cardio exersises because of the limiting range of motion in my foot.
I am 5'11''
210 lbs
age 22
Bench 365
curl 120
I've been lifting for about 7 months now although I lost some results when I had my surgery. I was wondering if you guys had some good advice for a fat burner that would give me a hand with getting rid of my excess body fat due to by surgery and inability to do popular cardio exersises.
I'm also interested in starting a beginner cycle of some anabolic supplements any suggestions?

Irish_Rogue

Awards
  • Established
Diet and change up your wieght lifting routine, you can make lifiting very much a cardio experience.

lrevard

Awards
would you recommend a light weight high rep routine?

Irish_Rogue

Awards
  • Established
Some would I am still a fan of lifting heavy with 4 sets per exercise with little to no rest between sets. I like to superset and do drops to keep my heart pumping. Diet is key, can you do the eliptical or bike for some extra burn?

crader

crader

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established
I was going to suggest higher reps and lower weights with little rest in between to use your lifting as a cardio base. Can you do bicycle or the hand bicycle or rowing machine?

EasyEJL

EasyEJL

Never enough
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
yeah, rowing machine would seem to be the trick, or just general calisthenics or stuff like gets done in aerobics classes

lrevard

Awards
i can do eliptical but i tend to get bored very fast on them. but anything with little to no impact on the balls of my feet.

Rosie Chee

Rosie Chee

The Female Terminator
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established