Getting ready for the beach!

1. New Member
    Stats
    5'10"  170 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    23.97%

Getting ready for the beach!

So I'm going to this beach event in a few weeks, and needless to say, there will be plenty of hot babes around. It will be the perfect time to show off all of my hard work. As of last week, I have started to cut my carbs off. Instead of bread/rice/pasta, I eat only veggies and fruits, and sometimes beans. My questions for you guys are:

1) If I eat lots of carbs or drink alcohol the night before or the morning of this event (which is likely) is this not going to affect my overall look, will it make me appear fatter, or will it make me look me more muscular? I have no experience with this.

2) What is a good way to ease back into my normal carb routine for a recomp/lean bulk without putting on the sudden weight that usually comes when you return to eating plenty of carbs?

2. UKStrength

Quote Originally Posted by Fear View Post
    So I'm going to this beach event in a few weeks, and needless to say, there will be plenty of hot babes around. It will be the perfect time to show off all of my hard work. As of last week, I have started to cut my carbs off. Instead of bread/rice/pasta, I eat only veggies and fruits, and sometimes beans. My questions for you guys are:

1) If I eat lots of carbs or drink alcohol the night before or the morning of this event (which is likely) is this not going to affect my overall look, will it make me appear fatter, or will it make me look me more muscular? I have no experience with this.
    If you're carbohydrate-depleted, then the additional 'carb-load' might make your muscles look fuller the day of the beach. In my experience I wouldn't rely on this 'cinderella effect' and get yourself as lean as possible before the day arrives.

A great article from T-nation looked at getting really lean by manipulating diuresis/carbohydrates prior to beach trips/photo shoots, it might be worth checking out: