I need help planning my diet - AnabolicMinds.com

I need help planning my diet

1. New Member

I need help planning my diet

Hey guys I'm new, I found this forum about 2months ago and I've spent countless hours reading it. This forum is an awesome source of accurate information and that's great because alot of people I talk to at the gym seem to be wrong about so many aspects of bodybuilding. Now to my question. I work for a pop company building displays (im a carbonated beverage architect... sort of) and the job is very strenuous. Is there any way for me to calculate the amount of calories I burn in a day in order to eat enough to gain weight? I have a couple of friends who put on a lot of muscle with juice and they had no clue what they were doing. PCT? NOLVADEX? They knew nothing. But the fact that they got bigger proved it is possible. Im 21 years 5'9'' and about 160 lbs. I had trained for about year but over the last few months I have really slacked off because I was discouraged by my lack of progress. I read the gaining weight sticky which basically said im doomed because I dont have enough time to recover and grow. This is my first post so I hope I dont sound like an idiot. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks guys

2. Professional Member

Bro if any of us are to help you we need a lot more info. Like whats your split look like, diet etc...
  3. New Member

Cool

Here is my diet for today:

morning:
    2 slices of wheat toast
    6 egg whites
    16oz of 2% milk

mid morning:
    1 can of tuna
    1 cup of yogurt

lunch:
    1 cup of extra lean ground beef
    2 cups of carrots
    2 cups of 2% milk

Pre-training:
    1 cup of cottage cheese

Training:
    Water mixed with 1 serving of Nectar

Post training:
    1 serving of nectar

Late afternoon:
    2 cheese cubes
    4oz of peanuts

Dinner:
    2 chicken breasts
    2cups of brown rice
    2cups of broccoli
    2 cups of 2% milk

Before bed:
    1 cup lowfat cottage cheese
    2 cups of 2 % milk