How long to cut?

wbted23

wbted23

Awards
Hey, I have generally been a hard gainer, and I have been bulking for a few months now. Although I am still pretty small (5'10, 153), I am currently at around 13% bf and I would like to get down to 8-10% again for the summer.

I havnt ever really tried to cut before since Im a bit of a hardgainer, so I was just wondering how long it might take to get down to 8-10%. I will do some dieting, but i will mainly just be putting a larger emphasis on cardio, and making some modifications to my workout schedule.

I'm dont really need advice on how to lose the weight, im more just curious how long i should expect it to take.

BoyFromAus

Awards
  • Established
lol, u tell us...

seriously, it's different for everyone. I'm an endo and it takes me a 5 - 6 weeks just to lose 1.5 - 2%. If you're an ecto, you could maybe even do this in a couple of weeks.

GhstFceTrilla

Awards
Thats a considerable amount of fatloss. But there is no way we can possibly give you a time stamp. It all depends on how diligent you are with your diet and training. You will definitely have to step up the cardio - I know it sucks, but you don't really have a choice. Are you considering any additional supplementation during your cut?

wbted23

wbted23

Awards
Thats a considerable amount of fatloss. But there is no way we can possibly give you a time stamp. It all depends on how diligent you are with your diet and training. You will definitely have to step up the cardio - I know it sucks, but you don't really have a choice. Are you considering any additional supplementation during your cut?
Yea i know I will need to do lots of cardio...i intentionally havnt been doing any for quite some time, so I am hoping it will have a larger affect as a result of this.