Need some help

S

sftballkat1

Awards
I'm pretty new to lifting and somewhat to losing weight. I am also a girl just so everyone takes that into consideration lol. Just like everyone else I have tried several diets lol. Some worked, some didn't, but after graduating high school I started to put on more weight. I am 5'5" and 152lbs. I started at 155.5lbs about a month ago when I started working out again. I want to get down to about 135lbs but I am having some trouble. The first couple weeks I didn't lose any weight. It comes off very slowly which is getting me down sometimes. I eat between 1200-1400 cal a day. I work out 5-6 times a week...aiming to burn 500 calories each work out along with lifting weights 3 days a week. Any suggestions or comments would be greatly appreciated because I am very serious about losing the weight this time and getting healthier. Thanks!

babywifey

babywifey

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established
First off, what is your diet like? you said that you eat between 1200-1400 calories a day, but what kind of foods are you eating? Honestly you are NOT eating enough calories. You should be eating 300 less calories than maintenance. Such low calories are probably hindering you from losing fat.

To get the best fat loss results circuit training and compound weight lifting movements will be the best for you. What kind of weight training do you do?

S

sftballkat1

Awards
I usually eat healthy. I have changed my diet a lot. I stick to lots of fruits and vegetables, chicken..things like that. I do use a site to count my calories. As for weight training I use the machines at my gym. Hip abductor and adductor, biceps, triceps, leg press, calf raises, rotary chest press, leg extension, leg curls, crunches, and lat pulldown. I do that three times a week of 3 sets of 12 reps.

babywifey

babywifey

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established