5 Years of Bulking!!!! I finally need to CUT!

mikeyb123

Awards
  • Established
Hello,

I am 25 and I have been training for 5 years and I have been doing nothing but bulking. I started out at 140lbs with my height being 6 foot I was SUPER skinny. Typical ecto, long arms/legs.

I have been putting on steady weight these last few years and I leveled out at about 165lbs which was about average size. Not huge by any means.

This winter I have done a T-roid cycle and I have put on 18lbs of mass. I currently weight 180lbs+. I have 3 more days left on cycle and then I am going to start my PCT where i will probably lose 4-6lbs of water and glycogen.

My current body fat is around 20% which has gone up by 1% while on cycle. I used scales which have a body fat reader on them to measure this (not sure how accurate it is)

Anyhow my plan now is to cut my body fat down to under 15% while keeping as much muscle as possible! Now I have been bulking for 5 years and have never even thought about cutting before! So I am completely new to this....

Here is my current diet.

8am
2 scoops of Pro mass in semi milk - 340cals
Multi vit
Cod liver oil

10.00am
Porridge oats with whey protein and semi skimmed milk - 300 cals

12pm
Tuna/Chicken sandwich on brown bread x 2 - 300 cals

2pm
Chicken/can of tuna/ham slices - 150 cals

4pm
Porridge oats with whey protein and semi skimmed milk - 300 cals

6pm
Pro mass 2 scoops with semi skimmed milk - 340cals

Work Out 7pm
Glusoce drink
Whey Protein shake - 200 cals

8pm
Larger evening meal... chicken/salmon/beef/lamb + Rice(wholegrain)/Potatoes/Sweet potatoes - 600-700cals

10pm
ZMA

11pm
Cottage cheese/Peptide fusion(slow release protein)