I'm a Noob

Mau5489

Awards
Hey guys looking for all feedback and suggestions that anybody can help me with. Well let me just say I weight about 264 as of this morning want to get to 210lbs. I wanna start that Rock Hard Challenge that M&F has going on but don't know if I should. I've been going to the gym for about a year now on a consistent bases and started off at almost 300lbs. So I'm very happy with the progress I've made. However I feel like I can' get under the 250 mark I've been playing around with going down to 255 back up to 265 and so forth. So far this is what my Supp looks like
N.O Xplode
GNC Multi Vita Mega Men Sport (twice a day)
Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein(40g within 30 min after Workout)
Gold Standard Cassein (Taken at Night)

I use to be taking Lipo 6X but it did nothing. Also when I did lose weight I was doing about 1hr of cardio then I would lift wondering if I should go back to that. Thanks and hope somebody can help

dpfisher

What does your diet look like? Are you counting calories? Diet is way more important than even exercise and supplementation really only makes a big difference once you have diet and exercise routine set up properly and are sticking to them.

Mau5489

Awards
Well the diet for the Rock Hard Challenge consist of about 2400 calories for a 180lbs person so don't know what I should increase my calories to. The first month is more of a 60% Carbs 40% protein type of deal. The second month it basically swaps. The workout is as follows just for Day 1 i can post the rest later.
Incline BP 6,6,6,10,12,12 with weight as heavy as it allows for completion
BP 6,6,6,10,12,12 " "
Decline Flyes 12,12,12,12

Dips 6,6,10,12,12
Close-grip BP 6,6,10,12,12
Lying Tricep Extension 6,6,10,12,12

and then do 30-45 minutes of cardio.
Since i'm trying to lose weight should i do cardio first. I know I need to burn 3,000 calories just to lose 1lb so how much should I be eating?

ticco

ticco

Awards
  • Established