How to lose weight and workouts to lose weight and burn alot of fat

BillyBobRob

Awards
Hey i'm new to amspace and still trying to figure it out. I am 5'10" and 300. I am a senior and haven't been lifting hard since sophomore year when i ended my football career. I am looking fo a good workout to start up and a diet to use to burn a bunch of calories and fat.

Rugger

Rugger

Awards
  • Established
eat 3,000 calories a day and get your ass on a treadmill or a stairmaster.

papapumpsd

papapumpsd

Awards
  • Established
Treadmill: incline (~level 10-12), speed ~3.2mph, duration ~45min. Frequency: 5 days EW (each week). Combine that w/a CKD diet and weights ~ 3x EW, and you're good to go.

BillyBobRob

Awards
ok.. do you know of a workout that could give me optimal results??

Rugger

Rugger

Awards
  • Established
Doesn't matter. Losing weight is 98% diet.

BoyFromAus

Awards
  • Established
Billy, being a senior how are your joints?

Because if you don't have any medical conditions regarding joints and bones, then do Hi intensity training, that is the best.

It improves stamina, develops capillaries, improves respiratory, increases metabolism and burns a lot more fat than low intensity.

On my non-workout days, I play 30 mins of intense basketball and then go for a 1km jog. That in itself taxes me, but i have lost a lot of fat doing so.

AMTorres

AMTorres

Awards
  • Established
Boy, I think he meant Senior as in Senior from high school, not a senior citizen, haha

AMTorres

AMTorres

Awards
  • Established
Treadmill: incline (~level 10-12), speed ~3.2mph, duration ~45min. Frequency: 5 days EW (each week). Combine that w/a CKD diet and weights ~ 3x EW, and you're good to go.
Can you explain how this is effective, I just started doing research on CKD diets and i'm excited to start one

Condition1

Condition1

Awards
  • Established
Can you explain how this is effective, I just started doing research on CKD diets and i'm excited to start one