In Iraq, Dont want to make same mistake.

JDoc37

JDoc37

Awards
Hey guys,
Im new to this AM space thing so here it goes. Im 22 years old in Iraq for my second deployment. When i came over here the fist time i was 185 lbs. After going home i had gained 15 pounds and an unsightly stomach. I dont want to make that mistake again. I go to the gym Mon-Sat every day after work. Everyday i do about 30 minutes of cardio usually varying between treadmill and bike. Then i do chest and tri's on Mon and THU, Back, Bi's and shoulders on TUE and FRI, and Legs on WED and SAT. I eating as best as i can with the army menu. Any ideas on what exercises and/or stacks will help me lose 15 pounds and a few inches off my 40" waist before i go home for leave in FEB would be great. I would like to surprise my wife with a body ready for that Jamaican cruise i want to take her on. If you need more info just ask... ill tell you what i cant to the best of my knowledge.

Thanks
Jeff

wrkn4bigrmusles

Awards
  • Established
Jeff,

I feel your pain as I am over here with you as well. As I know the food is the toughest part of eating right it is possible, just stick with the cardio and weightlifting but be cautious of burning yourself out to fast.

Cruise the weight loss section and for supplements look through the supplement forum, there are many fat-loss stacks that people have reviewed and given judgement on. Best advice you'll get right at this moment is to read read read around.

Welcome to the board and stay safe, glad I got 3 months left til I'm outa this joint.

LuckyKid57

LuckyKid57

Awards
Well, your discipline to get to the gym is in check. Try mixing up your cardio routines. I know you are doing 30 minutes on the mill or the bike...how about switching it up. 1 day, do some interval training for 20 minutes or so, the next do 45 minutes at a nice 65%-70% HR. While lifting, try to keep the rest between sets short, so as to keep the heart rate going.