First Time Poster

C

CT2902

Awards
This is my first time posting here, I have been 'surfing' through the web looking for a good website for what I am trying to do and I think I have finally found it. Here it goes.

I am a 21 year old male from Texas. I am currently attending Sam Houston State university. (sorry i'm goign to lay out my background first lol) Anyways I am a pretty big guy, 6'4 260 right now, and what I am looking to do is cut down to the 200-210 range. I want to have a good lean body and a lot of definition. I am 3 years removed from high school where I played baseball and threw the discuss, so this is not like I am a complete beginner when it comes to fitness and dieting. Back then being in shape just came naturally to me because I was involved in so many things. Since then I have become lazy and lethargic towards being in shape and I have also lost all sense of healthy dieting...

Which brings me to my next point, I am here to seek advice from people who know things about fitness and healthy dieting on a more knowledgable level than I do. I am wondering if anybody can give me a pretty specific weight resistance/cardio workout that will help me to cut off this 50-60 lbs. Also I would like to know what types of foods I should be eating and what I should really be avoiding. Last but not least I would like to keep this natural and I am wondering what types of vitamins I can get that will help this process.

Sorry for the length and I am glad to be here, I look forward to hearing from all of you and maybe even one day helping some people out!

Chris

Jayhawkk

Jayhawkk

Legend
Awards
  • Legend!
  • Established
Great to have you with us and you started off with giving us some good info to help you with but...

I'm tired as hell and will have to give my 2cents in the morning :)

A

AE14

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established