Nor-diol homebrew?

Tim

Awards
Is it possible to make a nor-diol homebrew, as I have never heard it mentioned yet? If so, what are the ingredients? If anyone has any, I might be interested in buying some in a little while.

pogue

pogue

Banned
Awards
  • Established
Avant makes Noraderm with nordiol. You would make it the same way you make any other homebrew. You can buy nordiol from kilosports in powder, and the receipe should be under the receipe section, just substitute nordiol for whatever ph is listed.

Tim

Awards
Thanks. I'm a newbie when it comes to homebrewing. I really like nor-diol because there is almost no risk of hair loss, but I find that nor-diol transdermal products are quite expensive. I wonder how much money I would be saving if I made my own nor-diol transdermal.

crazypete

Awards
nor-aderm: $65 at 1fast400 (probably close to as cheap as you can buy it)
- 12g 19nordiol

make it yourself: 12g nordiol $36 - 1fast400 (cheaper if you buy more, could also get it from kilosports)
- enough stuff from www.lemelange.com to get 18 bottles - $110
in the end if you plan to use often or know other people who want in, you can make the stuff for about half price. if you just want to try it out for the first time you might be better off getting nor-Aderm, but it depends on your ability, i make my own stuff, haven't tried the manufactured stuff. if you get it right, the homebrew is a little more powerful too!

if you want to make your own to try:

nordiol powder: 12g - $41 (includes shipping)
carrier:
isopropyl alcohol: 1 quart - 945mL - $10 9 bottles worth
IPM : 4 oz - 113.5 mL - $5 1.5 bottles worth
oleic acid : 16oz - 454mL -$10 18 bottles worth
PG : 16oz - 454mL -$8.50 18 bottles worth
DMSO : 16oz - 454mL -$12.50 18 bottles worth
8oz bottle and spray -$1.50
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
total: $55 (roughly with shipping)
total: $96