Questions about AndroGel

FishBonz

OK..I have some homebrew experience but I need a little help.

I recently was diagnosed with low Test levels and I am being put on Testosterone Replacement Therapy. The Doc prescribed me AndroGel. The dosing is 100mg of Test daily. The problem is that it states it has a 10% absorbancy rate over a 24 hour period.

This is what it states on the box:
The active pharmacologic ingredient in AndroGel® is testosterone.
Testosterone USP is a white to practically white crystalline powder
chemically described as 17-beta hydroxyandrost-4-en-3-one.
Inactive ingredients in AndroGel® are ethanol 68.9%, purified water, sodium hydroxide, Carbomer 940 and isopropyl myristate; these ingredients are not pharmacologically active.

Now my question is how to get the absorption rate higher than 10%. One thing I see as a problem is the gel comes in these little foil packets so adding something to such a small dose may be difficult.

Anyway, just wanted to get some ideas.....Thanks

Chemo

Chemo

Brewing Anabolic Minds
Awards
  • Established
Very interesting...

Add some DMSO to the gel and it should instantly raise it to near 30% or so.  It already has IPM in it (don't know percentage) but a little more won't hurt.

Take your packet of gel and suck it into a syringe (if you don't already know the volume).  Calculate the DMSO and IPM addition from this...

Remember, though, that the gel is suppose to be a replacement and not a cycle ;)

Chemo

pjorstad

Banned
Awards
  • Established
When men go on testosterone replacement(unlike what fishbonz is attempting here ;) ) will their nuts shrink a little?

FishBonz

Thanks BDC...

I don't know the exact volume of the packet so I think the syringe is a good idea to get the exact volume.