How to decide if PCT is necessary

1. Registered User
    Stats
    5'10"  80 lbs.
    Answers

How to decide if PCT is necessary

Hi Team,

I've been reading on here for a while now, and have learnt a lot. I'm not an expert in the area of Anabolics at all, so unfortunately haven't been able to contribute.

I've been searching the net for a while now to determine what levels of T supplementation you can "generally" get away with, without needing PCT. I know this question may be a bit broad, but there is a reason I ask.

I don't want to take any injectables or PH's at high levels, so thought just for general maintenance I'd administer a testosterone cream. My logic is that if my T levels are already reasonable high (around 500-600) then admin of a standard dose might assist with some gains.

I ordered this from a reputable company, and it came complete with a detailed leaflet on HRP etc (I'm not intending to do HRP long term here) and it came with some good documentation about TRT/HRT and the benefits of T in general.

I'm 34, 5'10 and have a reasonable amount of muscle already, but just want to beef my T levels up a bit more to try and reduce my BF levels (I'm prolly around 13%) . Despite very good eating, I still tend to hold a little bit of fat on my lower back/waist area.

The that came with the cream documentation lists the standard possible side effects of testosterone use but says that this preparation doesn't typically cause the side effects stated - but research I have on the net sort of suggests it is.

The dosage is 5% 50mg of cream applied daily (yep I appreciate its bugger all)

At this level, is PCT really necessary? Would I need other supplementation during as well? I'd probably look at applying for 6-8 weeks.

Thanks heaps

2. Registered User
    Stats
    6'0"  218 lbs.
    Answers

I am just trying to wrap my head around this. You have reasonable test level, want more to shed fat, but don't want to do the right thing and cut to get rid of it.