androgel vs PLO Test?

Alchemist42

Awards
All,

Im new to TRT and have been trying to find the right product for my needs/lifestyle. Due to a insurance nonsense (long story) ive ended up with androgel (5g packets) and a PLO testosterone cream.

I took the androgel for about 10 days with almost no noticeible effect, then tried adding the PLO cream and felt a near immediate difference, now im trying just the PLO cream but im looking for feedback on these from anyone who has used them.

Looking at dosages

It looks like the androgel has 50mg of T per packet of which about 10% or 5mg is absorbed into the skin. Its a an alchohol based transdermal so its spread over a fairly large area, making the risk of accidently contacting someone else greater.

The PLO has 100mg per 1m/l dose and from what ive read has nearly a 60% or 60mg absorption rate. Its a oil/water based transdermal that is spread over a fairly small area so the risk of contacting someone else with it is alot less at least it seems that way to me.

Do these dosages and absorption rates sound right? My doc thought they were equivilent but it seems like the PLO is alot stronger and the response I got from it would seem to point in that direction too.

Im going back and forth on these as the Androgel is in easy to carry packets while the PLO Test comes in a shringe so its its harder to carry. Also androgel is approved by my insurance while the PLO Test is compounded at a pharmacy and my insurance doesnt seem too thrilled about paying for it even though its considerably cheaper than the androgel.

Has anyone had experience with either of these and have any feedback for me?

Thanks,

MAxximal

MAxximal

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Why you don`t use Testosterone Cypionate? is MUCH better and if you stay in the range of 100-150mg weekly is more than enough for you T-levels up and blow up your libido.