Tell me if this ever happens to you guys... - AnabolicMinds.com

Tell me if this ever happens to you guys...

1. New Member
    Stats
    5'7"  178 lbs.

Tell me if this ever happens to you guys...

As bodybuilders/strength trainers, we are creatures of habit. We develop these routines of eating, sleeping, and training so that little deviation ever really occurs. Making these things routine is especially important for those of us doing the 9-5+ thing.

So the other day, I had a deposition to attend that was scheduled for 3-4:30, so I ate lunch at about 1 and then brought a sandwich along with me to eat right after it was over. The damn thing ended up going until 7:30, so basically I didn't eat until from 1-7:30ish. I've been eating every 3 hours at least for the past 3-4 years straight, so I was dying...no energy. I normally get in the gym at 5:45, but this day I didn't make it in until like 8. Let me tell you...I stuggled. Couldn't even make it all the way through the workout.

I've been lifting for several years, and have built (IMO at least) a good strength base so far (right now 295/385/455 @ 175lbs), so I really have to push myself to move forward. I find that if the littlest thing is off for just that day (i.e. I miss a meal, I get an hour less sleep, I go to the gym too late, etc.), my session will suffer.

So, for all you creatures of habit, does this kind of thing happen to you?

2. Elite Member
    Stats
    5'9"  175 lbs.

I have no where near the years of experience as you, but yes, I know when it's been over 3 hours. I'd be ready to attack small woodland critters after 6.5 hours man, that's brutal.
    "I am legally blind and if I can Squat,deadlift and over all get myself to the gym then anyone can get their a$$ in gear and get strong!!" - malleus25
    WHITE WHALE!
  3. New Member
    Stats
    5'9"  235.9 lbs.