work out routine, too much?

1. Registered User
    Stats
    5'11"  186 lbs.
    Answers

work out routine, too much?

Hey what yo guys think, is this too much? My brother and I have been doing this for the past 3 months, we have gone up in weight but i am at a plateu and i was wondering if we are over training.

Monday: chest flat bench (12,10,8) incline bench/free weights(whatever we want to do that day) 12,10,8, decline bench (12,10,8) butterfly machine (12,10,8) and we throw in either cable machine to stretch out and/or we add in the flat chast machine(12,10,8) we try to do every set to failure because we have a spot there and we take advantage of it
    tuesday tri/shoulder/legs 3/4 triceps, 3/4 shoulders, and 3 or 4 legs.
    wednesday off
    thursday bi/back, usually 3/4 bicep workouts 12/10/8 or 10/8/6, and 3/4 back workouts(12,10,8),
    friday chest,
    saturday tri/shoulder/leg
    sunday bi/back

2. Registered User
    Answers

What is your age? That helps out a good amount and what do you take as far as supplements are concerned? Indeed you are doing to much. For example on monday you do chest and then tuesday shoulders and tris, On chest day you use your tris and shoulders alotttt! That means essentially you are hitting the same muscles two days in a row. 6 days a week is a bit much, try to consolidate days. Make monday your chest,shoulders, and tri day take tuesday off and make wednesday a leg day, have thursday be a cardio and core day(ab work) and friday a back and bi's day. Saturday could either be cardio or for extra fun make it a ballistic shoulder and chest day, hit light weights with high intensity in short periods. For example do the bench press light and fast and then with no rest go immediately to a barbell shoulder press. Have fun and hit me back with your own ideas and what you are currently doing supplement wise.
  3. Registered User
    Stats
    5'11"  186 lbs.
    Answers