What kind of physique can be achieved with light weight lifting????

Wand316

Awards
i have been lifting for 6 years now, started weighing 115 pounds and am now 170 pounds.
For some reason i will not be able to dedicate myself to bodybuilding as much as i am today. I will lift at home, not having tons of weight, not being able to do squats, deadlifts and big bench press...

I am wondering what kind of physique can one have if he lifts 4 times a week for example, without a perfectly set program and with smal weights.. ( i'm talking about benching 165 pounds for example, doing some shoulders, arms exercices etc..)
i want to change my way of living and not live for bodybuilding as i do right now ( you know, eating every 2 hours, being insane if i miss a workout, taking tons of supplements etc...) and just do it for fun...

Can you stay muscular, ripped etc without lifting heavy weights, you know doing long series with lighter weights for example. Can you have a good physique or can you only expect to have an average one...

I'd like to know this because i have always been told that the more i lifted the better i'll look so since i can't train heavy anymore i'm worried about it..

I'd like to have people's opinion on it and also if there are people that are in the same situation as i am please tell me about you..

FOOFAC

FOOFAC

Awards
  • Established
I would never train long regardless of the weights. With lighter weights just use different intensity techniques like drop sets, pre-exhaust, super slow-mo reps, etc.

Westerner

Westerner

Awards
Yes you can stay muscular,riped even strong...
There were one reserch which showes that training with weight which you can lift 6-20reps it has the same influence on strength like you will lift low reps.