Body Fat Percentage ??? ......////////..////..////////..........

1. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    82.38%

Red face Body Fat Percentage

hey guys can someone tell me how to find out my body fat percentage ... im new to this thing i been bulking , havnt started shredding

thanks
    Last edited by asianbabe; 12-19-2007 at 12:14 AM.

2. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    24.37%

they have a little thing that pinches your skin it looks like a caliper of some kind. i would imagine going to the doctors or a gym, somone should have the tool you need.
  3. New Member
    Stats
    6'3"  215 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    44.54%

Quote Originally Posted by FM2K GT View Post
    they have a little thing that pinches your skin it looks like a caliper of some kind. i would imagine going to the doctors or a gym, somone should have the tool you need.
    Yeah it's a skin fold caliper. You take measurements behind your arm at the upper triceps and also at the inside upper calf below the knee. You pinch the excess skin and fat, not any muscle. Then there's a chart to look up the numbers along with your own height and weight.

The also an electric impedance device. I'm not too sure how accurate those are. I think the most accurate method is water displacement.
    •   

4. Advanced Member
    Stats
    6'0"   lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    9.24%

Quote Originally Posted by jsheely View Post
    Yeah it's a skin fold caliper. You take measurements behind your arm at the upper triceps and also at the inside upper calf below the knee. You pinch the excess skin and fat, not any muscle. Then there's a chart to look up the numbers along with your own height and weight.

The also an electric impedance device. I'm not too sure how accurate those are. I think the most accurate method is water displacement.
    Water Displacement...err what he said.
  5. The Female Terminator
    Stats
    5'1"  120 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    53.41%